Club Championship Results

For those not at the prize giving, we are now able to publish the results of the club championships. In the men’s competition, it was very close at the top. If Kevin Smith had been 35 seconds slower then the title would have gone to Glen Richardson. In the women’s competition, Barbara George retained her title by a large margin, having a cushion of over 18 minutes over her nearest challenger.

The full list of winners is:

Men’s Champion and winner of the Barry Chilvers Cup – Kevin Smith
Women’s Champion and winner of the Carol Towler Salver – Barbara George
Fastest Male – Glen Richardson
Fastest Female – Ella Gilbert
W10 – Keziah Bailey
M12 – William Bartram
M14 – James Price
M16 – Steven Denby
W16 – Emily Jackman
W18 – Ella Gilbert
M45+ – Ian Renfrew
W45+ – Nicky Nicholls
M55+ – Kevin Smith
W55+ – Pauline Smith
M65+ – Mick Liston
W65+ – Barbara George

Comments are closed.